Introducing myself

Hi everyone, my name is Goodness. I love to read mystery novels. My favourite author is James Patterson. If l had owned a food truck, l would sell pizzas. I just love pizzas. The best hour for me to write is early in the morning, because there are no distractions. I look forward to having a great time here.

7 Likes

Welcome, it’s great to have you!

3 Likes

Hi everybody!
I’m Norah Thecelticwriter. I was born in Cardiff Wales and have lived in Canada for many years. I have written two historical romance novels (with a little mystery thrown in)and that is my favorite genre to write, although I would like to write a mystery (with some romance thrown in). Really glad I found this group

4 Likes

My name is Evelyn Smith.
I’m a hobbyist writer who wants to become a published one. I live in the Tulsa area with my husband, 5 of our 6 kids, 2 dogs and (his) 3 tarantulas (and his feeder farm of invertebrates for the tarantulas). I love working with/writing for tweens to young adults, cooking and reading.
-I read many genres, but some of my faves are historical fiction, sleuth, urban fantasy, suspense/horror and cozies in fiction. I also love biographies, psychology and inspirational non-fiction books.
-If I owned a food truck, it’d be pretty eclectic bc I love to eat and cook many types of food, most especially Mexican, Chinese, Italian and Indian food. That being said, I guarantee it would include several vegetarian and low-carb options too bc I’ve learned to cook those for my family.
-The best time for me to write is early morning (before kids get up for school), late evening (after kids “pretend they don’t exist”/go to bed) or mid-afternoon if I’m off from work and kids are at school. In short, my kids don’t seem to want me focused on my writing babies when they’re in the room. LOL

3 Likes

Welcome. Pizza is my favorite, too!